APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/24

(grouped by position or Committee)

(A) <u>LEADER</u>

(i). Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Paul Stuart Deputy – Jean Robinson

(ii). Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership - Director

Paul Stuart

(iii). SIGOMA (LGA Special Interest Group of Metropolitan Authorities)

Paul Stuart

(B) POLICY & RESOURCES

(i) Local Government Association: General Assembly

Paul Stuart Jean Robinson Jeff Green Harry Gorman

(ii) Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Committee

Paula Basnett Angie Davies Graham Davies

(iii) Liverpool City Region Boards

Net-Zero and Air Quality Portfolio Board Liz Grey

Digital and Innovation Portfolio Board

Paul Stuart

Employment, Education and Skills Portfolio Board

Sue Powell-Wilde

Housing and Spatial Planning Advisory Board

Tony Jones

Economic Development and Business Portfolio Board

Tony Jones

Transport Portfolio Board

Liz Grey

(iv) North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation

George Davies

Deputy: Janette Williamson

(C) ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

(i). Cheshire and Wirral NHS Partnership Trust: Appointed Governor

Tony Murphy

(ii). Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust

Tony Murphy

(iii). Merseyside Society for the Deaf

Gail Jenksinon Andrew Hodson

(iv). Wirral University Teaching Hospital Foundation Trust - Governors

Julie McManus Gary Bennett

(D) CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION

(i) Birkenhead Sixth Form College Governing Body

Gillian Wood (4 year appointment until 31 Aug 2025)

(ii) C E Gourley VC Endowment Fund

Jenny Johnson Tony Cox

(iii) Maritime and Engineering College North West

Paula Basnett Lesley Rennie

(iv) St Bridget's Educational Trust

Mrs Alison Wright (Former Conservative Councillor)

(v) The Lower Bebington and Poulton Lancelyn Lands Foundation

(E) ECONOMY, REGENERATION AND HOUSING COMMITTEE

(i) Conservation Area Advisory Committees

Conservation Area

Barnston -

Bidston – Julie McManus

Bromborough Pool – Ruth Molyneux

Bromborough Society - Kieran Murphy

Caldy – Jeff Green

Clifton Park – Brian Kenny, Ewan Tomeny and Pat Cleary

Eastham – Helen Raymond

Frankby – Mark Skillicorn

Gayton and Heswall – Kathy Hodson

Hoylake Meols Drive/King's Gap - Andrew Gardner

Mount Wood – Chris Cooke, Harry Gorman and Naomi Graham

Oxton – Allan Brame

Port Sunlight – Kieran Murphy

Rock Park - Paul Basnett

Saughall Massie - Vida Wilson

Thornton Hough – Cherry Povall

Thurstaston – Jenny Johson

Wellington Road, New Brighton - Tony Jones, Sue Powell-Wilde

West Kirby Society – Simon Mountney

(ii). Magenta Living: Governance and Membership Committee

Tony Jones

(iii). North West Housing Consortium / NW Housing Forum

Tony Jones

(iv). Mersey Maritime Ltd

Tony Jones

(F) ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE EMERGENCY AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

(i). Liverpool Airport Consultative Committee

Liz Grey

(ii). Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group

Liz Grey

(iii). Manchester Port Health Authority

Ann Ainsworth Deputy: Liz Grey

(iv). Mersey Forest Steering Group

Liz Grey

(v). Mersey Port Health Committee

Tony Jones
Mike Sullivan
Ann Ainsworth
Graham Davies
Ewan Tomeny
Allan Brame

Deputies:

Liz Grey

Angie Davies

Andrew Hodson

(vi). Merseyside Flood and Coastal Risk Management Strategic Partnership

Liz Grey

(vii). Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority

Paul Martin Andrew Gardner

(viii). Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Joint Committee

Liz Grey Deputy – Lesley Rennie

(ix). Transport Committee of the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (Not an Approved Duty) (4 places)

George Davies Steve Foulkes James Laing Simon Mountney

(G) TOURISM, COMMUNITIES, CULTURE AND LEISURE

(i) Gautby Road Play & Community Centre Joint Management Committee

Liz Grey Brian Kenny Julie McManus

(ii) Leasowe Play, Youth & Community Association Joint Management Committee

Angie Davies
Paul Jobson
Louise Luxon-Kewley

(iii) Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority (Not an Approved Duty)

Brian Kenny Gill Wood Lesley Rennie Ed Lamb

(iv) Merseyside Police and Crime Panel

Tony Murphy Max Booth

(v) North Birkenhead Development Trust (Director)

Brian Kenny

(vi) West Kirby Charity (the Council is able to nominate up to 8 trustees)

Non-Councillor

(vii) Wirral Community Safety Partnership

Paul Martin Helen Cameron Allan Brame Ruth Molyneux

(viii) Wirral Multicultural Organisation

Richie Pitt Colin Baldwin Stuart Kelly Amanda Onwuemene

(H) REGULATORY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

(i). North Western Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority

Graham Davies